Friday, September 17, 2010

Checking Out the New Institute Space

On the one-year anniversary of the announcement of the Sheikh Zayed Institute, staff and physicians examine the progress of the sixth-floor research space that will house the Institute in 2011.

Back row, from left to right: Dr. Kate Davenport, Deborah Brown, Dr. Kurt Newman, Dr. Zena Quezado, Carol Manning, Pamela King, Dr. Larry Mahan, Dr. Catherine Limperopoulos, Tricia Paulino, and Marie Pichaske
Front row, from left to right: Dr. Timothy Kane, Dr. Craig Peters, Dr. Nabile Safdar, Dr. Raymond Sze, Dr. Evan Nadler, and Dr. Eric Hoffman.

From left to right: Andrew Blair, chairman of the Children's Hospital Foundation Board; Dr. Mark Batshaw, director of the Children's Research Institute; and Dr. Kurt Newman, senior vice president at the Joseph E. Robert Jr. Center for Surgical Care and the Sheikh Zayed Institute for Pediatric Surgical Innovation.